Council Executive Leadership Team

Click here to download our Executive Leadership Team single page chart(PDF, 460KB)

Peter Kelly—Chief Executive
Executive support
Telephone: (04) 527 2110
Sandra Stokes—Manager
Performance and Capability
Health and safety
Human resources
Mike Ryan
Mike Ryan—Director
Community Services
Community development
Upper Hutt City Libraries
Whirinaki Whare Taonga
Recreation services
H2O Xtream

Kate Thomson
Kate Thomson—Director
Finance, Risk, and Digital Solutions
Digital and information solutions
Legal services
Helen Hamilton 2022
Helen Hamilton—Director
Planning and Regulatory Services
Building control, consents, and compliance
Emergency response and management
Resource consents and compliance
Urban and rural planning
Environmental health
Parking enforcement
Liquor licensing
Animal control
Vibhuti Chopra
Vibhuti Chopra—Director
Strategy, Partnerships, and Growth
Communications and engagement
Corporate planning and reporting
Takawaenga Kaupapa Māori
Marketing and promotions
Economic development
Democratic services
Strategy and policy
Customer service
Geoff Swainson
Geoff Swainson—Director
Asset Management and Operations
Water supply, wastewater, stormwater
Solid waste and waste minimisation
Land development and engineering
Roads, footpaths, street lights
Asset management
Parks and reserves
Fleet management
Civil Defence