How we work

Upper Hutt City Council elections were held on Saturday 12th October 2019 and elected: His Worship Wayne Guppy as Mayor; and Dylan Bentley, Chris Carson, Blair Griffiths, Paul Lambert, Angela McLeod, Heather Newell, Hellen Swales, Steve Taylor, Tracey Ultra and Dave Wheeler as Councillors. Click to view the full 2019 election results.

We have 11 elected Councillors and support them with a team of over 200 people who cover a wide range of activities.