How we work

Upper Hutt City Council elections were held on Saturday 8 October 2022 and elected: His Worship Wayne Guppy as Mayor; and Dylan Bentley, Matt Carey, Chris Carson, Blair Griffiths, Bill Hammond, Emma Holderness, Heather Newell, Hellen Swales, Tracey Ultra and Dave Wheeler as Councillors. Click to view the full 2022 election results.

We have 11 elected Councillors and support them with a team of over 200 people who cover a wide range of activities.